Sophia Alexandra Tsipas - Sociedad Española de Cerámica y Vidrio
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-22107,page-child,parent-pageid-16092,theme-bridge,bridge-core-3.0.4,woocommerce-no-js,qode-page-transition-enabled,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,vertical_menu_enabled,qode-title-hidden,side_area_uncovered_from_content,columns-3,qode-product-single-tabs-on-bottom,qode-theme-ver-29.0,qode-theme-bridge,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.9.0,vc_responsive,elementor-default,elementor-kit-22880


Conoce los perfiles de nuestros socios individuales


Sophia Alexandra Tsipas

Universidad Carlos III de Madrid

Sophia Alexandra Tsipas

Universidad Carlos III de Madrid

Cargo: Profesor Titular de Universidad Carlos III de Madrid


Institución: Universidad Carlos III de Madrid


Dirección: Avenida de la Universidad 30, Leganés 28911, Madrid


Teléfono de contacto: +34 91624 6049


Líneas de Investigación de interés:

  • Materiales de fases MAX y MXenes
  • Materiales porosos


Resumen de CV

Dr. S.A. Tsipas, received her First Class MEng degree in Materials Science and Engineering from Imperial College, London, UK and completed her PhD at the Department of Materials Science and Metallurgy in the University of Cambridge, UK. She is currently an Associate Professor at Universidad Carlos III de Madrid.  Her research activity is currently focused on the synthesis and processing of porous and dense MAX phases materials, such as Ti3SiC2, Ti2AlC and Cr2AlC for application in extreme environments.  Dr. Sophia Tsipas also has significant research experience on surface engineering and development of coatings for improving the surface properties of materials. She has also been involved in research on the development of Ti and Ti alloys by powder metallurgy. Finally, Dr. Tsipas has extensive experience in the use of thermodynamic & kinetic modelling tools for optimization of materials, coatings and processes.

Otros perfiles


Jadra Mosa

Instituto de Cerámica y Vidrio, CSIC

Begoña Ferrari

Instituto de Cerámica y Vidrio, CSIC

Eva Chinarro

Instituto de Cerámica y Vidrio, CSIC

Miguel Campos

Vicepresidente SECV

Amador Caballero

Instituto de Cerámica y Vidrio, CSIC

María Canillas

Instituto de Cerámica y Vidrio, CSIC